Till startsida
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Quality Development Work

During the academic year 2018/2019 a common framework for systematically following-up and developing our education programs, and free standing courses, is developed by and implemented at the faculty's departments. The work focuses on internal quality development and evaluation with external assessment.

The system is built up around the following guidelines, regulations and templates:

Course Guide Templates for Valand and other templates are availible in Swedish, on the Swedish mirror of this page.

You can find the University's "Policy for Quality Assurance and Continuous Quality Improvement" and other documents in the Staff Portal, under "Policys, rules and plans".

The University's Teachers' Guide with governing national rules and local policy documents as well as to university-wide resources and contacts.

Preparations for education at undergraduate and advanced level - KF BUGA

The departments govern this development process through the faculty’s meeting forum for first and second cycle education, ”Preperation of Education at Undergraduate and Advanced Level” (BUGA). The forum meet once a month to prepare education questions for the Faculty of Arts, the University Committee, the Quality Committee and the Co-ordination Board for Teacher Education (SOL).

To KF BUGA, the Faculty´s Preparation for Education at Undergraduate and Advanced Level

Upcoming Activities

Spring 2018
Within the project Konst 2025, the meeting foum KF BUGA continues to develop the framework for the Faculty's systematic quality work. This has taken form as a description of the system of quality development to address the areas of constructive alignment and course and program development cycles, a need identified in the program evaluation in 2016/2017.

Notes and meeting times for KFBUGA

(In Swedish)

Meeting 2018-01-22
Meeting 2018-02-19
Meeting 2018-03-19
Meeting 2018-04-16
Meeting 2018-05-14
Meeting 2018-06-11

Note of meeting 2017-01-25Note of meeting 2017-02-20Note of meeting 2017-03-20Note of meeting 2017-04-24Note of meeting 2017-05-22Note of meeting 2017-09-04 - missing
Note of meeting 2017-10-09 - missing
Note of meeting 2017-11-06Meeting 2017-12-04

Page Manager: Pia Ahnlund|Last update: 12/10/2019

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?