Till startsida
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Doctoral Students Committee

The Doctoral Students Committee (KFDR), is an umbrella organization for all doctoral students at the faculty. Its purpose is to develop the doctoral program as well as to recognize and pursue relevant issues concerning doctoral students' conditions and interests.

KFDRs assignment

To appoint representatives to:

  • GUDK (Gothenburg University Doctoral Committee)
  • KFS (Faculty Board)
  • FOB (Faculty Research Committee)
  • LFN (Teacher Appointments Committee)
  • The Research School's Council
  • other bodies and groups

To communicate with:

  • Postgraduate Officer
  • KFSs student representative
  • GUDK
  • The steering committee of the Graduate School
  • Research Officer

KFDRs purpose

  • Pursue issues relevant to the doctoral students at the Faculty.
  • Spokespersons towards GUDK, Research School's Council, the Faculty Board, and the Faulty Research Committee.
  • Inform about the doctoral students' rights.


  • Rules, policies
  • Admittance processes
  • Psychosocial work environment, etc.
  • PhD courses
  • Employment conditions
  • Tutor issues


Chair: André Alves
Vice Chair: Magda Mayas
Secretary: Andjeas Ejiksson 

The member of the Board is also representatives in the Research School’s Council (Styrgruppen).

Other representatives:
Faculty Board: Jennifer Hayashida
GUDK: André Alves
Faculty Research Committee: Nathalie S. Fari


Meetings are usually held in conjunction with the Research School's gatherings.

Page Manager: Anna Frisk|Last update: 11/19/2019

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?