Till startsida
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

French Tones


Berlioz: Overture from Benvenuto Cellini
Ravel: Daphnis et Chloé
University of Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra
Conductor: Karen Kamensek

Hector Berlioz första opera Benvenuto Cellini blev ett fiasko. Ouvertyren lever dock kvar och spelas frekvent i konsertsammanhang.

Hector Berlioz's first opera Benvenuto Cellini was a bust. The overture, however, lives on and is often included in concert performances.
We wrap up with Maurice Ravel's music for the ballet Daphnis et Chloé, which he dedicated to the Russian ballet in Paris.

(This concert has previously been announced featuring an additional piece, Aulin: Tableaux parisiens. This piece will however be excluded from the concert).

Date: 2/7/2020

Time: 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Categories: Music

Organizer: Högskolan för scen och musik

Location: Artisten, Fågelsången 1

Fee: 150/100 kr, biljetter via billetto.se

Contact person: evenemang@hsm.gu.se

Page Manager: Pia Ahnlund|Last update: 3/24/2009

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?