Till startsida
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Bruckner & The Kingdom of Silence


Bruckner: Symphony No. 5
Borisova-Ollas: The Kingdom of Silence

University of Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra, conductor: Henrik Schaefer.

Anton Bruckner's Symphony No. 5 is also known as the Tragic or the Pizzacato Symphony, and is one of his most intellectual, yet heroic, works. The symphony is one of the few that Bruckner did not personally rework and yet is available in three different versions.

In Swedish-Russian composer Victoria Borisova-Olla's The Kingdom of Silence, a lullaby leads the listener into the realm of dreams with many different scenes.

Date: 2/8/2019

Time: 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Categories: Music

Organizer: Högskolan för scen och musik

Location: Artisten, Fågelsången 1
Sjöströmsalen, A301

Fee: 150/100 kr

Contact person: evenemang@hsm.gu.se

Page Manager: Pia Ahnlund|Last update: 3/24/2009

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?