Till startsida
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Faculty Board of Fine, Applied and Performing Arts

The Faculty Board is responsible for strategic planning, management and quality assurance of education, research and collaboration. The Faculty Board is also a forum for discussion and coordination of faculty activities. The Faculty Board is regulated by the Higher Education Act and the Higher Education Ordinance.

Current mandate: 2015-07-01 — 2018-06-30

The Faculty Board members are:

Ingrid Elam

Professor of Literary Composition, Poetry and Prose
The Dean, Chairperson





Johannes Landgren

Professor of Organ and Improvisation
Pro-dean, vice chairman





Maria Bania

Senior lecturer
Academy of Music and Drama




Eva Blomgren

Education Officer
Academy of Music and Drama





Henning Rylander Eklund

Senior Lecturer
HDK - Academy of Design and Crafts




Eva Engstrand

Senior Lecturer
HDK - Academy of Design and Crafts




Maria Nyström

Professor of Design
HDK - Academy of Design and Crafts





Niclas Östlind

Valand Academy




Student representatives elected by Konstkåren (union):

Sandra Holmberg

Representative for bachelor and master levels




Camilla Larsson

Representative for bachelor and master levels 



Eva la Cour

Representative for doctoral education






The Faculty Board of Fine Applied and Performing Arts meets at the following times during Spring 2016.
2016-03-23, 13.00-16.00
2016-04-27, 10.00-12.30
2016-06-01, 08.30-13.00

Contact the board

Kristina Hermansson
Faculty Board's secretary
E-mail: Kristina Hermansson
Tel: 031-786 1037

Ingrid Elam
Dean, Chairperson
E-mail: Ingrid Elam
Tel: 031-786 4081

Page Manager: Anna Holgén|Last update: 3/23/2016

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?